2015 CPRS Award Winners

Pinnacle Award Winners
Pinnacle Award Winners

2015 Pinnacle Award Winners


Bob Deans, APR Mentorship Award
Jane Allison, APR, FCPRS

Bill Cockman Memorial Award of Excellence in PR
Mark Gregory

CPRS Hamilton PR Professional
of the Year

Ann Pappert, Chief Administrative Officer, City of Guelph

Dr. Louis J. Cahill Distinguished
Service Award

Ginny Jones, APR, FCPRS

The Sharon Little APR Legacy Fund Scholarship Award
Christine Szustaczek, MCM

Student Award of Excellence
Rebecca Kallsen


Communications Management
City of Guelph
My Guelph, My Vote
Alison Thompson

Community Relations Program
City of Guelph
Jubilee Park Master Plan
Michelle Rickard

Issues/Crisis Management
Guelph Municipal Holdings Inc.
Crisis Communications Plan
Sandy Manners, Kelly McMath

Internal Communications
Tim Hortons Inc.
Celebrating 50 Years at Tim Hortons
Danijela Gveric, Mackenzy Spiess,
Rick Forgeard


Audio-Visual Projects
Burlington Fire Department –
City of Burlington
Test Yours Today: a three-part fire safety video series
Kimberly Sopko

Print Projects
Guelph Hydro Inc.
Guelph Hydro Inc. 2013 Sustainability Report
Sandy Manners

Special Events
Hamilton Community Foundation
Celebrate 60 years
Grace Diffey, APR, FCPRS and participants:
Quorum Communications – Jeff Martin;
KITESTRING – Jenn Hudder, Chris Farias, Stephanie Shuster, Heather Williams

Guelph Hydro Inc.
Writing of Guelph Hydro Inc. 2013 Sustainability Report
Sandy Manners

Greening Marketing
“Be a Game Changer“ Campaign
Glenn Marshall