2016 Pinnacle Award Winners


Bob Deans, APR Mentorship Award
Rosita Carobelli-Zukowski, APR

Bill Cockman Memorial Award of Excellence
in PR

Trish Carlton

CPRS Hamilton PR Champion
of the Year

Terry Cooke

Dr. Louis J. Cahill Distinguished
Service Award

Heather Pullen, MCM, APR

The Sharon Little APR Legacy Fund Scholarship Award
Dustin Manley, MAPC

Student Award
of Excellence

Siobhan Hinksman


Product or Initiative Campaign
Sheridan College
Brantwood: 1920-2020 – Creating and celebrating the largest production of immersive, site-specific musical theatre in Canadian history
Christine Szustaczek, MCM, APR

Corporate Identity
Sheridan College
Three of Five
Christine Szustaczek, MCM, APR

Internal Communications
Sheridan College
Dare to Care
Christine Szustaczek, MCM, APR

Niagara Health System
Route NHS
Lisa Pepperall

Hamilton-Wentworth District School Board
New Building, New Momentum for United Way at HWDSB
Rob Faulkner


Audio-Visual Projects
Burlington Fire Department –
City of Burlington
Test Yours Today: a three-part fire safety video series
Kimberly Sopko

Print Projects
Hamilton Community Foundation
Ear to the Ground – Annual Report 2014-2015
Grace Diffey, APR, FCPRS

Special Events
City of Hamilton
Michael Marini

Oakville Area Scouts
Roping in New Members with Canada’s “Real Mantracker” and Chief Scout, Terry Grant
Shelby Riddell, MA, OCGC (PR)